Purchase Riot Ensemble Albums

Speak, Be Silent (recorded at Air Studios, for HCR Records)
Available from NMC Records
Named one of 2019’s most notable recordings by Alex Ross in the New Yorker.

First recordings of music by Chaya Czernowin (Ayre…Towed through plumes, thicket, asphalt, sawdust and hazardous air I shall not forget the sound of), Mirela Ivičević (Baby Magnify/Lilith’s New Toy; A Riot Ensemble commission), Liza Lim (Speak, Be Silent; with violin soloist Sarah Saviet) and Rebecca Saunders (Stirrings Still II), alongside Anna Thorvaldsdottir’s Ró.

Chest of Toys (recorded at Real World Studios, for Coviello Classics)
Music for various chamber ensembles by Thomas Kotcheff, Monica Pearce, Michael Cryne, Utku Asuroglu, Anna Thorvaldsdottir, Franco Donatoni, Jack Sheen, and music selected from our 2016 Call for Scores: Lee Westood, Yukiko Watanabe and Heather Stebbins.

Approaching Dutilleux (recorded at The Forge for Coviello Classics)
Music for oboe, harpischord, percussion and doublebass by Arlenne Sierra, Jose Manuel Serrano, Arne Gieshoff, Chris Roe, Drew Schnurr, and Jenna Lyle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *