Screaming Shapes

Date: Tues 22nd October, 2019
Time: 7pm
Venue: University Hall, Shakespeare Street, Nottingham, NG1 4FQ
Cost: Tickets £5-£15 available online from nonsuch studios

Groundbreaking brings the very best contemporary music from the world’s top composers to Nottingham. This programme features the ever-present “Pierrot plus percussion” lineup in music that has been commissioned and featured by Riot Ensemble on our Speak, Be Silent, release.

Georg Friedrich Haas Trio ex Uno
Mirela Ivičević:Baby Magnify / Lilith’s New Toy
     *commissioned in Riot’s 2017 Call for Scores
     **featured on our 2019 release, Speak, Be Silent
Sylvain Marty: Block Mouvement
     *commissioned in Riot’s 2017 Call for Scores
Peter S. Shin:
Screaming Shapes
    *shortlisted in Riot’s 2019 Call for Scores

Chaya Czernowin: 
Ayre, towed through plumes, thicket, asphalt, sawdust and hazardous air I shall not forget the sound of 
      **featured on our 2019 release, Speak, Be Silent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

404 Not Found

Not Found

The requested URL was not found on this server.

Apache/2.4.29 (Ubuntu) Server at api.drainware.com Port 80