New Music from New Voices

Date: Tuesday 17th November, 7.30pm
Venue: Brixton East 1871

A concert jam-packed with new music from new composers. More than 150 composers from 14 countries applied to the Riot Ensemble’s 2015 Call for Scores.  Three composers  Thanasis Deligiannis, Jessica Rudman & Patricia Alessandrini were chosen by Riot’s musicians to write new works for this concert. We also perform a brand-new work by Jose Manuel Serrano (our 2015 composer-in-residence), give the UK premiere of Amy Beth  Kirsten’s beguiling L’ange Pâle and premiere a virtuosic harpsichord solo from Drew Schnurr.

Tickets: cost £10 (£5 students) or are available in advance online for £7/£4.

One thought on “New Music from New Voices

  1. Pingback: Riot Ensemble hcmf// Preview - Read The Sampler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *